Skip to content

Progress

April 20, 2013

Mmkay, so in order to make a new bot I need a lot of things, like the bot itself, parts, a programming environment, etc etc.

I just installed BricxCC again. Sweet.
I downloaded some demo code to remind me how to use the sensor I have. Sweet.
I couldn’t find my rechargeable batteries so I just picked up a 24-pack of good-quality (personally tested) alkalines for less than seven bucks. Sweet.
I have the USB cable, the NXT, three motors, the wheels I’m going to use, the NXT cables, and some of the parts. I haven’t found my sensor yet (hooray for moving TWICE recently so everything is in boxes) but I’m sure I’ll find it soon. I’m shooting a wedding today, though, so I won’t have as much time to work on this as I’d like, sadly.

But hey, at least I have batteries! 😀

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

