Skip to content

Dexter Industries IMU (dIMU)

February 21, 2012

So I’ve got it working.
Sorta.

Thankfully Matthew Richardson gave me a library for it, and a good friend of mine taught me about the “#include” function (so I don’t have to have the library in all of my programs); now I can read values from it. These values are currently the three axes of the gyro and the three axes of the accelerometer. Unfortunately I seem to be getting a  huge error from my accel. It’s not completely unusable, because I can always calculate what the offset is and then implement that in the library. I think that’s the best way to do it, at least, but I’ve never worked with libraries before so I’m probably doing it all wrong.

I drew a realllllly basic graphic of the dIMU and overlaid it on screenshots of the NXT Screen tool in BricxCC, running a bit of code to show the X, Y, and Z values of the accelerometer. You can see just how off the sensor is…. I will need to fix that so that my brother can write some Statics/Dynamics code! 😀

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

