Skip to content

Teaser post

October 12, 2011

So… I got home today, finished up some math HW, did some stuff, and made the first teaser image for the next post. 😀

So, without further ado, here ’tis: The OmniCar.(The two images in the lower-right were the original two images, interposed upon each other to form the large image.)

The OmniCar has a unique feature, probably built by many others, but I’ve never looked to see if anyone else has done it. It certainly was a challenge doing it by myself though. A friend and I got to talking about some vehicles that can turn their back wheels as they turn their front wheels. Then we decided to try and build an NXT car like that, but since he’s in a class right now that was requiring him to have a particular build at the time, I just built it and then we talked about it a bit. We might change the design a bit.

Now, while the OmniCar doesn’t have omniwheels, it can go almost completely sideways, left or right, and it can obviously turn and drive forward/back, so it’s practically omnidirectional. For a lot less money.  😀

I’m hoping to have some programs written for it within the next month, and maybe some videos someday. I just need to get a better camera. I feel awful about the lo-quality videos I’ve made. 😦

Anyways, more is coming soon… hence “Teaser post” 😛

 

– Me

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Wow! That’s cool!

    • IKR? I thought his idea was great, but it was such a shame he couldn’t build it ATM. Anyways, I’m trying to come up with a little driving routine to show off it’s capabilites, but I’m still a long way off from filming it. It will happen eventually, though.

      – Me

  2. Sorry folks, but PS is being… not nice right now. I’d say something else, but I don’t feel like fouling up my blog.

    Anyways, I’m hoping to get a replacement computer within the next month or so, so I should have pics within a few months. :/

Leave a Reply

