Skip to content

Eleventy-seven pictures… coming right up! (added bonus: mini phtography tutorial!)

October 12, 2011

Well,  maybe not that many, but I do have eleven new pics of an old (but still the newest) robot. It’s not even done yet, since I’ve yet to add the necessary cables, but that doesn’t really make much of a difference right now.

So technically, in fact, I have 22 pictures, but I’m trying a new method of LEGO photography since my ‘studio’ (our room) doesn’t always have the best lighting conditions.

The first step in my new method involves getting as much ambient light as possible, so as to obtain spectacular highlights, and then photographing the model; the second step is re-photographing the model without moving anything, but popping up the flash. I try to make sure that all flat areas are not pointing directly at the camera, so as to create as few spectacular highlights as possible.

After I’ve taken the two pics, I mess with them in PhotoShop until I like the end result.

 

I don’t know how many I’ll get done tonight, but I’ll try to get at least one good pic up as a teaser.  >:D

 

– Me

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

